Canelo vs. Golovkin

It’s the biggest fight in boxing. The showdown that the fans demanded.

Canelo Alvarez and Gennady “GGG” Golovkin will square off in a battle for middleweight and pound-for-pound “Supremacy” on Mexican Independence Day Weekend.

On September 16, live from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, two of the most explosive, heavy-handed fighters in the sport today will collide for the middleweight championship of the world. Lineal Middleweight World Champion Canelo Alvarez (49-1-1, 34 KOs) has stated that he fears no man, and plans to prove this is indeed the “Canelo Era”, that he is the best fighter in all of boxing. Unified Middleweight World Champion Golovkin (37-0, 33 KOs) has dreamed of this type of fight, and the knockout king is promising a “big drama show”. This will be a can’t-miss event for sports fans everywhere. The biggest star in the sport taking on the widely recognized “baddest man on the planet”.

Canelo vs. Golovkin: Saturday, September 16, 8PM ET/5PM PT, Live on Pay-Per-View.

DIRECTV APP for iOS Devices

DIRECTV App for Android Devices

Canelo vs. Golovkin

Live Streaming

Watch LIVE! Canelo vs. Golovkin official weigh-in: Friday, Sept. 15 at 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT

Watch LIVE! Canelo vs. Golovkin Preliminary undercards: Sat., Sept. 16 at 6pm ET/3pm PT

(You may post videos to your digital & social platforms)

Get Ready